UT Dallas Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate Academic Advisors

Arts and Humanities

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Matthew Johns 2759 matthew.johns@utdallas.edu JO4.508 A-L
Megan Gray 2980 megan.gray@utdallas.edu JO4.508 M-Z

Arts, Technology, and Emerging Communication

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Kristi Taylor 4136 kristi.taylor@utdallas.edu ATC1.501 A-E
Tessa Thibodeau 2102 tessa.tett@utdallas.edu ATC1.505 F-L
Pamela Kitchens 7542 pamela.kitchens@utdallas.edu ATC1.509 M-R
Lauren McClain 4371 lauren.mcclain@utdallas.edu ATC1.513 S-Z

Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Leah Barfield 2428 lbarfield@utdallas.edu JO2.121  
Digvi Desevo 2428 dkd120030@utdallas.edu JO2.109  
Bonnie Dougherty 2428 bonnie@utdallas.edu JO2.117  
Katy Jordan 2428 kjordan@utdallas.edu JO2.113  

Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sheila Rollerson 4938 srollers@utdallas.edu GR2.220 A-I
April Liang 4243 aliang@utdallas.edu GR2.220 J-Q
Lynne Boyer 2839 lynne.boyer@utdallas.edu GR2.220 R-Z

Engineering and Computer Science

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Vacant Director
Arturo Elizondo 4803 arturo.elizondo@utdallas.edu ECSS2.708 Assistant Director
Brittany Blake 2002 brittany.blake@utdallas.edu ECSS2.712 CE/CS/EE/SE/TE
A-Cha & L-Li
Kathleen Hudgins 4181 kathleen.hudgins@utdallas.edu ECSS2.707 CE/CS/EE/SE/TE Chb-G & Lj–Maq
Allison Michael 6848 amichael@utdallas.edu ECSS2.705 CE/CS/EE/SE/TE
Sj - Z
Shirley Wilson 2108 shirley.wilson@utdallas.edu ECSS2.706 CE/CS/EE/SE/TE
H-K & Mar-Men
Vacant 2003 ECSS2.714  
Joanna Robinson 6224 JMRobinson@utdallas.edu ECSS2.713 CE/CS/EE/SE/TE O-Si & Meo-Mz
Allison Michael 6848 amichael@utdallas.edu ECSS2.705 CE/CS/EE/SE/TE
Sj-Z & N
David McLendon 2167 david.mclendon@utdallas.edu ECSS2.715 BMEN/MECH A-G
Racine Reza 3583 racine.reza@utdallas.edu ECSS2.709 BMEN/MECH H-O
Brooke Hudspeth 2359 brooke.hudspeth@utdallas.edu ECSS2.710 BMEN/MECH P-Z

Interdisciplinary Studies

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Kathleen Byrnes 6661 kathleen.byrnes@utdallas.edu HH2.132 Director
Nasreen Hasan 6246 nasreen.hasan@utdallas.edu HH2.115  
Tess Kuo 2805 thk031000@utdallas.edu HH2.112 Healthcare Studies
Donald Stephens 4366 dons@utdallas.edu HH2.106  

School of Management

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Melissa Bresnahan 2275 melissa.bresnahan@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Janet Hacker Collins 2275 hackja@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Angela Craig 2275 acraig@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Judy Jones 2275 judyjon@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Laura Krietemeyer 2275 lxm124630@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Donna Lippincott 2275 donnalip@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Megan Farmer 2275 mnf140230@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Chien Paden 2275 chienho@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Stacey Tu 2275 spt019000@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  

Natural Science and Mathematics

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Lupita Camarillo 2500 gxc122130@utdallas.edu FA3.102 Program Coordinator
Kali Cagnolatti 2500 kcagnolatti@utdallas.edu FA3.102 Biology and Molecular Biology A-E
Anne Leazar 2500 anne.leazar@utdallas.edu FA3.102 Biology and Molecular Biology F-H and O-P
Linda Elgin 2500 linda.elgin@utdallas.edu FA3.102 Biology and Molecular Biology I-N
Richard Terhune 2500 rmt120030@utdallas.edu FA3.102 Biology and Molecular Biology Q-Z
Vacant 2500 FA3.102 Chemistry and Biochemistry A-O
Bao Tran 2500 bao.tran1@utdallas.edu FA3.102 Chemistry and Biochemistry P-Z, Geoscience
Vacant 2500 FA3.102 Math, Physics, Actuarial Sciences
Hailey King 6485 hailey.king@utdallas.edu FN3.308P UTeach

Collegium V

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Valerie Brunell 3527 vbrunell@utdallas.edu GC1.208  
Edward Harpham 4297 harpham@utdallas.edu GC1.208  

Health Professions

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Dr. Karen de Olivares 6767 karen.deolivares@utdallas.edu FO2.210 Director
Cristina Gonzalez 6767 cristina.gonzalez@utdallas.edu FO2.202 UT-PACT
Leona McCulley 6767 leona.mcculley@utdallas.edu FO2.210  
Doyen Rainey 6767 doyen.rainey@utdallas.edu FO2.210  
Shirley Yang 6767 shirley.yang@utdallas.edu FO2.210  

Pre-Law

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Dr. Anthony Champagne 2927 tchamp@utdallas.edu FO2.704 Associate Dean
Anne Dutia 6712 anne.dutia@utdallas.edu FO2.704  

Student Outreach and Academic Retention (SOAR)

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Angela Scoggins 2288 atscoggins@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Associate Director
Candice Graning 2400 cmg140430@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 A-E
Vacant 2400 MC 1.312 F-K
Jessica Johnson 2400 jdj150130@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 L-P
Peyton Polk 2400 pxc084100@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Q-Z
John Johnson 2400 jxj132330@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 AES Probation A-Le
Lori Pinon 2400 lxp122530@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 AES Probation Li-Z

Student Success Center

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sally Zirkle 6734 szirkle@utdallas.edu CN1.126  

Teacher Certification

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Ashmore 4003 baa47@utdallas.edu HH 2.900  
Carolyn Bray 4264 csbray@utdallas.edu HH 2.900  
Laurie Pollock 2737 laurie.pollock@utdallas.edu HH 2.900  

Undergraduate Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Eric Welgehausen 6710 ericw@utdallas.edu FO2.202 Undeclared
Amanda Whitten 2702 amanda.whitten@utdallas.edu FO2.202 TSI

Assistant Dean of Academic Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
John Jackson, Assistant Dean 6805 johnja@utdallas.edu FO2.202