UT Dallas Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate Academic Advisors

Arts and Humanities

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Amber Miles 2759 amber.miles@utdallas.edu JO4.508 A-L
Megan Gray 2980 megan.gray@utdallas.edu JO4.508 M-Z
Kristi Taylor 4136 kristi.taylor@utdallas.edu ATC1.501 ATEC & EMAC A-G
Tessa Thibodeau 2102 tessa.thibodeau@utdallas.edu ATC1.505 ATEC & EMAC H-Ph
Bobby Frye 4331 robert.frye@utdallas.edu ATC1.509 ATEC & EMAC Pi-Z
Tara Lewis 4529 tara.lewis@utdallas.edu AT1.704 Assistant Dean

Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Leah Barfield 6754 lbarfield@utdallas.edu GR4.524  
Digvi Desevo 6289 dkd120030@utdallas.edu GR4.714  
Bonnie Dougherty 6397 bonnie@utdallas.edu GR4.522  
Carol Johnson 6750 carolj@utdallas.edu GR4.526  

Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Lynne Boyer 2839 lynne.boyer@utdallas.edu GR2.220 R-Z
Rebecca Murry 4243 rebecca@utdallas.edu GR2.220 J-Q
Sheila Rollerson 4938 srollers@utdallas.edu GR2.220 A-I

Engineering and Computer Science

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Ellen Curtis 2359 ecurtis@utdallas.edu ES2.712 O-Si and Ba-Bl
Arturo Elizondo 4803 arturo.elizondo@utdallas.edu ES2.708 Assistant Director
Doug Hyde 2003 dhyde@utdallas.edu ES2.714 L-N and Am-Az
Pamela Kisting 2002 pamela.kisting@utdallas.edu ECSS2.709 A-B
April Liang 6224 aliang@utdallas.edu ES2.713 BMEN/MECH O-Z
David McLendon 2167 david.mclendon@utdallas.edu ECSS2.715 BMEN/MECH A-G
Allison Michael 6848 amichael@utdallas.edu ECSS2.705 Sj-Z and Bm-Bz
Simeon Ntafos 2809 ntafos@utdallas.edu ECSS2.502 Associate Dean
Racine Reza 3583 racine.reza@utdallas.edu ECSS2.702 BMEN/MECH H-N
Christine Sekerke 6846 csekerke@utdallas.edu ECSS2.710 Director
Alecia Williams 4181 axw124630@utdallas.edu ECSS2.707 Ci-G
Shirley Wilson 2108 shirley.wilson@utdallas.edu< ECSS2.706 H-K and Aa-Al

Interdisciplinary Studies

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Kathleen Byrnes 6661 kathleen.byrnes@utdallas.edu HH2.132 Director
Nasreen Hasan 6246 nasreen.hasan@utdallas.edu HH2.115  
Tess Kuo 2805 thk031000@utdallas.edu HH2.112 Healthcare Studies
Donald Stephens 4366 dons@utdallas.edu HH2.106  

School of Management

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Melissa Bresnahan 4437 melissa.bresnahan@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Janet Hacker Collins 4448 hackja@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Angela Craig 4446 acraig@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Judy Jones 2275 judyjon@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Laura Krietemeyer 5817 lxm124630@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Donna Lippincott 5965 donnalip@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Rebecca Newcomb 5857 rgnewcomb@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Chien Paden 4092 chienho@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Stacey Tu 5813 spt019000@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  

Natural Science and Mathematics

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Kali Cagnolatti 2856 kcagnolatti@utdallas.edu FA3.102 Biology and Molecular Biology A-G
Lupita Camarillo 6146 gxc122130@utdallas.edu FA3.102 Program Coordinator
Peyton Polk Cogliandro 2853 peytonplace@utdallas.edu FA3.102 Math, Physics, Geosciences, Actuarial Sciences
Linda Elgin 4877 linda.elgin@utdallas.edu FA3.102 Biology and Molecular Biology H-N
Hailey King 6485 hailey.king@utdallas.edu FN3.308P UTeach
Deirdre Joseph 4147 dsj140030@utdallas.edu FA3.102 Chemistry and Biochemistry
Richard Terhune 2854 rmt120030@utdallas.edu FA3.102 Biology and Molecular Biology O-Z

Undergraduate Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Eric Welgehausen 6710 ericw@utdallas.edu FO2.202 Undeclared
Amanda Whitten 2702 amanda.whitten@utdallas.edu FO2.202 TSI

Student Outreach and Academic Retention (SOAR)

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Meaghan Flores 2250 kmd023000@utdallas.edu FO2.204 I-Mi
La Tina Jackson 2189 lcj130030@utdallas.edu FO2.204 A-C
John Johnson 6713 jxj132330@utdallas.edu FO2.204 D-H
Lori Pinon 2200 lxp122530@utdallas.edu FO2.204 S-Z
Angela Scroggins 2288 atscoggins@utdallas.edu FO2.204 Associate Director
Vacant 2230   FO2.204 Mo-R

Health Professions

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Dr. Karen de Olivares 6768 karen.deolivares@utdallas.edu FO2.210 Director
Cristina Gonzalez 4415 cristina.gonzalez@utdallas.edu FO2.202 UT-PACT
Leona McCulley 4516 leona.mcculley@utdallas.edu FO2.210  
Doyen Rainey 6765 doyen.rainey@utdallas.edu FO2.210  
Shirley Yang 2571 shirley.yang@utdallas.edu FO2.210  

Pre-Law

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Dr. Anthony Champagne, Associate Dean 2927 tchamp@utdallas.edu FO2.704  
Anne Dutia 6712 anne.dutia@utdallas.edu FO2.704  

Teacher Certification

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Ashmore 4003 baa47@utdallas.edu HH 2.900  
Carolyn Bray 4264 csbray@utdallas.edu HH 2.900  
Laurie Pollock 2737 laurie.pollock@utdallas.edu HH 2.900  

Student Success Center

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sally Zirkle 6734 szirkle@utdallas.edu CN1.126  

Collegium V

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Valerie Brunell 3527 vbrunell@utdallas.edu GC1.208  
Edward Harpham 4297 harpham@utdallas.edu GC1.208  

Assistant Dean of Academic Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
John Jackson, Assistant Dean 6705 johnja@utdallas.edu FO2.202