The Office of Undergraduate Education

Undergraduate Education Office Personnel

Complete listings of OUE staff in the following offices can be found on departmental webpages:

General Contacts

Jessica C. Murphy

Dean of Undergraduate Education

Courtney Brecheen

Senior Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education

John Jackson

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Advising

Shelley D. Lane

Associate Dean, Freshman Seminar and First Year Leader programs

P. Brandon Johnson

Associate Dean

Daname Lucas

Administrative Assistant II

Jach L. Ross

Business Manager

Lisa Sunderland

Administrative Assistant III

Cathy Van Noy

Administrative Assistant II

Undergraduate Programs

Hillary Beauchamp Campbell


Rebecca Benfield

Program Specialist I

Hilary Roush Freeman

Program Specialist I

Undergraduate Success Scholars Program

Kimberly Edwards

Assistant Director

Dixiana Chavez

Program Specialist I

Cultural Scholars Program

D'ric Jackson

Program Specialist I

Graduation Help Desk

Shaniqua Johnson

Academic Project Manager

Undergraduate Advising

Amanda Montgomery


Eric Welgehausen

Assistant Director, Undergraduate Advising