UT Dallas :: Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate Academic Advisors

Arts and Humanities

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sydney Taylor 972-883-2759 sydney.taylor@utdallas.edu JO 4.508 A-Mc
Megan Gray Hering 972-883-2980 megan.gray@utdallas.edu JO 4.508 Me-Z

Arts, Technology, and Emerging Communication

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Angela Scoggins 972-883-7528 atscoggins@utdallas.edu ATC 3.605 Director
Courtney Mayers 972-883-7528 courtney.mayers@utdallas.edu ATC 3.605 A-Co
Holly Wright 972-883-7528 holly.wright@utdallas.edu ATC 3.605 Cr-Ha
Alejandra Gutierrez 972-883-7528 alex.gutierrez@utdallas.edu ATC 3.605 He-Ll
Kelley Henderson 972-883-7528 kelley.henderson@utdallas.edu ATC 3.605 Lo-Pe
Pamela Kitchens 972-883-7528 pamela.kitchens@utdallas.edu ATC 3.605 Ph-St
Jessica Khachiyants 972-883-7528 jess.khachiyants@utdallas.edu ATC 3.605 Su-Z

Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Catherine Boynton 972-883-2428 catherine.boynton@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Anna Hamilton 972-883-2428 anna.hamilton@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Kevin Jackson 972-883-2428 kevin.jackson@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Kathleen Ritchie 972-883-2428 kathleen.ritchie@utdallas.edu JO 2.110

Engineering and Computer Science

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Cara Aronson 972-883-2108 cara.aronson@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.706 CE/CS/EE/SE
A-Br, Temp Sb-Sf
Marissa Tornakian 972-883-3583 marissa.tornakian@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CE/CS/EE/SE
Bs-D, Temp Sg-She
Stacey Moran 972-883-2167 stacey.moran@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CE/CS/EE/SE
E-Ha, Temp Shf-Si
Whitney Sharman 972-883-4181 whitney.sharman@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.707 CE/CS/EE/SE
Hb-Ki, Temp Sj-Sp
Irene Marroquin 972-883-6846 irene.marroquin@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.801 Assistant Director
CE/CE/EE/SE
Kj-Ld, Temp Sq-Su
Shae Mann 972-883-6763 shae.mann@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.502 CE/CS/EE/SE
Le-Mn, Temp Sv-Tg
Crystal Favors 972-883-2003 crystal.favors@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.714 CE/CS/EE/SE
Mo-Pa, Temp Th-Tq
Alex Anderson-Scribner 972-883-6761 alexandria.anderson@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CE/CS/EE/SE
Ts-Z, Temp Tr
Kaysi Hendley 972-883-6848 kaysi.hendley@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.502 BMEN/MECH
E-K, Temp A
CS/CE/EE/SE Temp
Pb-Pp
Adam Majors 972-883-4803 adam.majors@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.502 BMEN/MECH
L-Pa, Temp B
CE/CS/EE/SE Temp
Pq-Ree
Nasreen Hasan 972-883-3988 nasreen.hasan@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 BMEN/MECH
Pb-U, Temp C
CE/CS/EE/SE Temp
Ref-Rz
Tanisha Edwards 972-883-4277 tanisha.edwards@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.805 Assistant Director
BMEN/MECH
V-Z, Temp D
CE/CS/EE/SE Temp
Sa

Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sheila Rollerson 972-883-4938 srollers@utdallas.edu GR 2.220 A-F
Malinda Hicks 972-883-4243 malinda.hicks@utdallas.edu GR 2.220 I-Q
Lynne Boyer 972-883-2839 lynne.boyer@utdallas.edu GR 2.220 G-H & R-Z

Interdisciplinary Studies

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Tess Kuo 972-883-2805 thk031000@utdallas.edu HH 2.112 Director
AMS, BSIS, BAIS
Teacher Certification
Healthcare Studies
Laura Wey 972-883-4366 lxw153530@utdallas.edu HH 2.106 Healthcare Studies
Sydney Higar 972-883-2484 sydney.higar@utdallas.edu HH 2.116 Interdisciplinary Studies
American Studies

School of Management

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Corina Cantua 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250 Director
Melissa Bresnahan 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Meagan Julian 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Laura Krietemeyer 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Rolando Medrano 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Chien Paden 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Edisa Saracevic 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Mari Vega Campbell 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250

Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Lupita Camarillo 972-883-2500 guadalupe.camarillo@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Director
Kali Cagnolatti 972-883-2500 kcagnolatti@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology A-D
Vacant 972-883-2500 anoja.jeyakumar@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology E-K
Linda Elgin 972-883-2500 linda.elgin@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology L-O
Jacob Biedebach 972-883-2500 jacob.biedebach@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology (P-S)
Kameron Svoboda 972-883-2500 kameron.svoboda@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology T-Z, Physics
Jennifer Meedel 972-883-2500 jennifer.meedel@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Chemistry and Biochemistry A-L, Geosciences
Allison Valenzuela 972-883-2500 allison.valenzuela@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Chemistry and Biochemistry M-Z,
Mathematics A-I
Rick Treter 972-883-2500 rtreter@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Mathematics J-Z,
Actuarial Science (All),
Data Science (All)
Hailey King 972-883-6845 hailey.king@utdallas.edu FN 3.308P UTeach Dallas

Collegium V

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Josh Kreuter 972-883-4297 jkreuter@utdallas.edu GC 2.214 A-H
Katy Jordan Sanders 972-883-4205 kjsanders@utdallas.edu GC 2.216A I-O
Lindsey Boeshans 972-883-4415 lindsey.boeshans@utdallas.edu GC 2.216G P-Z

Health Professions Advising Center

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Doyen Rainey 972-883-6767 doyen.rainey@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Shirley Anderson 972-883-6767 shirley.anderson@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Ricardo Garza 972-883-6767 ricardo.garza1@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Jeanna Kirk 972-883-6767 jeanna.kirk@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Thuy Luong 972-883-6767 thuy.luong@utdallas.edu FO 2.210

Pre-Law

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Kirby 972-883-6712 barbara.kirby@utdallas.edu FO 2.704

Student Outreach and Academic Retention (SOAR)

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Amanda Montgomery 972-883-2702 amanda.mont@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Director
Tonya Carroll 972-883-4803 tonya.carroll@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 A-D
Jamar Blackmon 972-883-2400 jdb160730@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 E-M
Artiste McClellan 972-883-2400 artistemcclellan@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 N-Z
Galina Pegues 972-883-2400 gxp190014@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 AES/NM Probation

Teacher Certification

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Ashmore 972-883-4003 baa47@utdallas.edu HH 2.900
Carolyn Bray 972-883-4264 csbray@utdallas.edu HH 2.900
Laurie Pollock 972-883-2737 laurie.pollock@utdallas.edu HH 2.900

Undergraduate Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Eric Welgehausen 972-883-6710 ericw@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Undeclared

Associate Dean of Academic Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
John Jackson 972-883-6805 johnja@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Associate Dean