UT Dallas :: Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate Academic Advisors

Arts and Humanities

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sydney Taylor 972-883-2759 sydney.taylor@utdallas.edu JO 4.508 A-Mc
Megan Gray Hering 972-883-2980 megan.gray@utdallas.edu JO 4.508 Me-Z

More information at the Arts and Humanities Advising Page

Arts, Technology, and Emerging Communication

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Angela Scoggins 972-883-7528 atscoggins@utdallas.edu ATC 1.701 Director,
Ri-Se
Courtney Mayers 972-883-7528 courtney.mayers@utdallas.edu ATC 1.701 A-Da,
Sh-St
Holly Wright 972-883-7528 holly.wright@utdallas.edu ATC 1.701 De-Hi,
Su-T
Alejandra Gutierrez 972-883-7528 alex.gutierrez@utdallas.edu ATC 1.701 Ho-Ma,
U-We
Kelley Henderson 972-883-7528 kelley.henderson@utdallas.edu ATC 1.701 Mc-Re,
Wh-Z

More information at the Arts, Technology, and Emerging Communication Advising Page

Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Jacob Crabtree 972-883-2428 jacob.crabtree@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Catherine Boynton 972-883-2428 catherine.boynton@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Corey Foster 972-883-2428 corey.foster@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Anna Hamilton 972-883-2428 anna.hamilton@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Kevin Jackson 972-883-2428 kevin.jackson@utdallas.edu JO 2.110

More information at the Behavioral and Brain Sciences Advising Page

Engineering and Computer Science

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Cara Aronson 972-883-2108 cara.aronson@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.706 CS/SE
A-Ce
Temp Cf-Do
Monica Borowicz 972-883-3997 monica.borowicz@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CS/SE
Ki-M
Temp Dp-Gn
Crystal Favors 972-883-2003 crystal.favors@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.714 CS/SE
N-Pl
Temp Hp-I
Omari Kemp 972-883-6547 omari.kemp@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CS/SE
Pm-St
Temp Go-Ho
Alex Anderson-Scribner 972-883-6761 alexandria.anderson@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CS/SE
Su-Z
Temp J-Kh
Stacey Moran 972-883-2167 stacey.moran@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CE/EE
A-I
Whitney Sharman 972-883-4181 whitney.sharman@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.707 CE/EE
J-N
Shae Mann 972-883-6763 shae.mann@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.502 CE/EE
O-Z
Brittney Ngozi 972-883-6561 brittney.ngozi@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 MECH
A-Hf
Nasreen Hasan 972-883-3988 nasreen.hasan@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 MECH
Hg-P
Marissa Tornakian 972-883-3583 marissa.tornakian@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 MECH
Q-Z
Kaysi Hendley 972-883-6848 kaysi.hendley@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.502 BMEN
A-Z
Irene Marroquin 972-883-6846 irene.marroquin@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.801 Assistant Director
Tanisha Edwards 972-883-4277 tanisha.edwards@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.805 Assistant Director

More information at the Engineering and Computer Science Advising Page

Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sheila Rollerson 972-883-4938 srollers@utdallas.edu GR 2.220 A-H & R-W
Malinda Hicks 972-883-4243 malinda.hicks@utdallas.edu GR 2.220 I-Q & X-Y
Fast Track

More information at the Economic, Political and Policy Sciences Advising Page

Interdisciplinary Studies

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Tess Kuo 972-883-2805 thk031000@utdallas.edu HH 2.112 Director
Baylee Moster 972-883-3477 baylee.moster@utdallas.edu HH 2.115 BAIS/BSIS/AMS/Education
Sydney Higar 972-883-2484 sydney.higar@utdallas.edu HH 2.116 Healthcare Studies
Laura Wey 972-883-4366 lxw153530@utdallas.edu HH 2.106 Healthcare Studies

More information at the Interdisciplinary Studies Advising Page

School of Management

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Corina Cantua 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250 Director
Melissa Bresnahan 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Angela Granger 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Meagan Julian 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Laura Krietemeyer 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Chien Paden 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Edisa Saracevic 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Mari Vega Campbell 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250

More information at the School of Management Advising Page

Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Lupita Camarillo 972-883-2500 guadalupe.camarillo@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Director
Dijana Zmiro 972-883-2500 dijana.zmiro@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology A-D
Erica Kenney 972-883-2500 erica.kenney@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology E-K
Linda Elgin 972-883-2500 linda.elgin@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology L-O
Temporary Advisor Assigned 972-883-2500 Please call 972-883-2500 CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology (P-S)
Kameron Svoboda 972-883-2500 kameron.svoboda@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology T-Z, Physics
Jennifer Meedel 972-883-2500 jennifer.meedel@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Chemistry and Biochemistry A-L, Geosciences
Allison Valenzuela 972-883-2500 allison.valenzuela@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Chemistry and Biochemistry M-Z,
Mathematics A-I
Rick Treter 972-883-2500 rtreter@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Mathematics J-Z,
Actuarial Science (All),
Data Science (All)
Hailey King 972-883-6845 hailey.king@utdallas.edu FN 3.308P UTeach Dallas

More information at the Natural Sciences and Mathematics Advising Page

Collegium V

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Josh Kreuter 972-883-4297 jkreuter@utdallas.edu GC 2.214 A-H
Katy Jordan Sanders 972-883-4205 kjsanders@utdallas.edu GC 2.216A I-O
Lindsey Boeshans 972-883-4415 lindsey.boeshans@utdallas.edu GC 2.216G P-Z

More information at the Collegium V Advising Page

Health Professions Advising Center

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Doyen Rainey 972-883-6767 doyen.rainey@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Shirley Anderson 972-883-6767 shirley.anderson@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Ricardo Garza 972-883-6767 ricardo.garza1@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Jeanna Kirk 972-883-6767 jeanna.kirk@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Thuy Luong 972-883-6767 thuy.luong@utdallas.edu FO 2.210

More information at the Health Professions Advising Center Advising Page

Pre-Law

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Kirby 972-883-6712 barbara.kirby@utdallas.edu FO 2.704

More information at the Pre-Law Advising Page

Student Outreach and Academic Retention (SOAR)

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Amanda Montgomery 972-883-2702 amanda.mont@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Director
Tonya Carroll 972-883-4803 tonya.carroll@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 A-D
Jamar Blackmon 972-883-2400 jdb160730@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 E-M
Artiste McClellan 972-883-2400 artistemcclellan@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 N-Z
Galina Pegues 972-883-2400 gxp190014@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 AES/NM Probation

More information at the Student Outreach and Academic Retention (SOAR) Advising Page

Teacher Certification

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Ashmore 972-883-4003 baa47@utdallas.edu HH 2.900
Carolyn Bray 972-883-4264 csbray@utdallas.edu HH 2.900
Amy Jo Crowell 972-883-2730 amy.crowell@utdallas.edu HH 2.900

More information at the Teacher Certification Advising Page

Undergraduate Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Eric Welgehausen 972-883-6710 ericw@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Undeclared

More information at the Undergraduate Advising Advising Page

Associate Dean of Academic Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
John Jackson 972-883-6805 johnja@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Associate Dean

More information at the Associate Dean of Academic Advising Advising Page