UT Dallas Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate Academic Advisors

Arts and Humanities

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Emily Akins 2759 emily.akins@utdallas.edu JO4.508 A-M
Megan Gray 2980 megan.gray@utdallas.edu JO4.508 N-Z

Arts, Technology, and Emerging Communication

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Kristi Camacho 7528 kristi.camacho@utdallas.edu ATC3.605 Director; T-Z
Erica Ford 7528 erica.ford@utdallas.edu ATC3.605 A-D; S-SL
Alex Gutierrez 7528 alex.gutierrez@utdallas.edu ATC3.605 E-K; Sm-Sz
Pamela Kitchens 7528 pamela.kitchens@utdallas.edu ATC3.605 L-R
Vacant 7528 ATC3.605
Vacant 7528 ATC3.605

Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Kate Bell-Miller 2428 kbell@utdallas.edu JO2.109  
Bonnie Dougherty 2428 bonnie@utdallas.edu JO2.117  
Kevin Jackson 2428 kevin.jackson@utdallas.edu JO2.125  
Katy Jordan 2428 kjordan@utdallas.edu JO2.113  

Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sheila Rollerson 4938 srollers@utdallas.edu GR2.220 A-I
April Liang 4243 aliang@utdallas.edu GR2.220 J-Q
Lynne Boyer 2839 lynne.boyer@utdallas.edu GR2.220 R-Z

Engineering and Computer Science

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Arturo Elizondo Jr. 4803 arturo.elizondo@utdallas.edu ECSS2.708 Assistant Director
Irene Marroquin 6846 irene.marroquin@utdallas.edu ECSS2.801 Assistant Director
Brenda Freeman 2002 brenda.freeman@utdallas.edu ECSS2.712 CE/CS/EE/SE
A-Cha & O-Pf
Marie Crommett 4181 marie.crommett@utdallas.edu ECSS2.707 CE/CS/EE/SE
Chb-G
Jaleah Williams 6848 jaleah.williams@utdallas.edu ECSS2.705 CE/CS/EE/SE
Sj-Z & Sam-Si
Shirley Wilson 2108 shirley.wilson@utdallas.edu ECSS2.706 CE/CS/EE/SE
H-K & Pg-Ras
Crystal Favors 2003 crystal.favors@utdallas.edu ECSS2.714 CE/CS/EE/SE
L-N & Rat-Sal
Vacant 6224   ECSS2.713 CE/CS/EE/SE
O-Si
Vacant 2167   ECSS2.715 BMEN/MECH
A-G
Racine Lewis 3583 racine.reza@utdallas.edu ECSS2.709 BMEN/MECH
H-O & A-Chal
Brooke Hudspeth 2359 brooke.hudspeth@utdallas.edu ECSS2.710 BMEN/MECH
P-Z & Cham-G

Interdisciplinary Studies

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Kathleen Byrnes 6661 kathleen.byrnes@utdallas.edu HH2.132 Director
Nasreen Hasan 6246 nasreen.hasan@utdallas.edu HH2.115  
Tess Kuo 2805 thk031000@utdallas.edu HH2.112 Healthcare Studies
Laura Wey 4366 lxw153530@utdallas.edu HH2.106  

School of Management

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Janet Hacker Collins 2275 hackja@utdallas.edu SOM2.250 Assistant Director
Melissa Bresnahan 2275 melissa.bresnahan@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Megan Farmer 2275 mnf140230@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Luke Johnson 2275 lxj151630@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Judy Jones 2275 judyjon@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Laura Krietemeyer 2275 lxm124630@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Tricia Lathen 2275 patricia.lathen@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Donna Lippincott 2275 donnalip@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Chien Paden 2275 chienho@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Stacey Tu 2275 spt019000@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  

Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Lupita Camarillo 2500 gxc122130@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Program Coordinator
Kali Cagnolatti 2500 kcagnolatti@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology A-E
Vacant 2500   CB1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology F-H and O-P, Physics
Linda Elgin 2500 linda.elgin@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology I-N
Richard Terhune 2500 richard.terhune@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology Q-Z
Jennifer Meedel 2500 jennifer.meedel@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Chemistry and Biochemistry A-O
Vacant 2500   CB1.101 Chemistry and Biochemistry P-Z
Rick Treter 2500 rtreter@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Math, Geosciences, Actuarial Sciences
Hailey King 6485 hailey.king@utdallas.edu FN3.308P UTeach

Collegium V

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sheila Kelly 4297 sheila.kelly@utdallas.edu GC 2.216B A-K
Patrick Muenks 6311 pxm166330@utdallas.edu GC 2.216G L-Z

Health Professions

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Dr. Karen de Olivares 6767 karen.deolivares@utdallas.edu FO2.210 Director
Cristina Gonzalez 6767 cristina.gonzalez@utdallas.edu FO2.202 UT-PACT
Leona McCulley 6767 leona.mcculley@utdallas.edu FO2.210  
Doyen Rainey 6767 doyen.rainey@utdallas.edu FO2.210  
Shirley Yang 6767 shirley.yang@utdallas.edu FO2.210  

Pre-Law

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Dr. Anthony Champagne 2927 tchamp@utdallas.edu FO2.704 Associate Dean
Anne Dutia 6712 anne.dutia@utdallas.edu FO2.704  

Student Outreach and Academic Retention (SOAR)

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Tonya Carroll 2400 Tonya.Carroll@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 A-E
Jamar Blackmon 2400 jdb160730@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 F-K
Artiste McClellan 2400 ArtisteMcClellan@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 L-Q
Peyton Polk 2400 peytonplace@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 R-Z
Whitney Vela 2400 wxv170030@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 AES Probation A-Z
Vacant 2400   MC 1.312 AES Probation

Teacher Certification

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Ashmore 4003 baa47@utdallas.edu HH 2.900  
Carolyn Bray 4264 csbray@utdallas.edu HH 2.900  
Laurie Pollock 2737 laurie.pollock@utdallas.edu HH 2.900  

Undergraduate Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Eric Welgehausen 6710 ericw@utdallas.edu MC1.312 Undeclared
Amanda Montgomery 2702 amanda.mont@utdallas.edu MC1.312 TSI

Associate Dean of Academic Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
John Jackson
Associate Dean
6805 johnja@utdallas.edu MC1.312  
Toggle Sidebar
(null clip target)