UT Dallas :: Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate Academic Advisors

Arts and Humanities

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Blair Taylor 972-883-6498 blair.taylor@utdallas.edu JO 4.508 A-Mc
Megan Gray Hering 972-883-2980 megan.gray@utdallas.edu JO 4.508 Me-Z

More information at the Arts and Humanities Advising Page

Arts, Technology, and Emerging Communication

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Courtney Milavec 972-883-7528 courtney.milavec@utdallas.edu ATC 1.701 A-C
ATEC Advising 972-883-7528 ATECadvising@utdallas.edu ATC 1.701 D-H
Alejandra Gutierrez 972-883-7528 alex.gutierrez@utdallas.edu ATC 1.701 Interim Director, I-Mi
Kelley Henderson 972-883-7528 kelley.henderson@utdallas.edu ATC 1.701 Mo-R
Jazzmyn Roberts 972-883-7528 jazzmyn.roberts@utdallas.edu ATC 1.701 S-Z

More information at the Arts, Technology, and Emerging Communication Advising Page

Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Jacob Crabtree 972-883-2428 jacob.crabtree@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Catherine Boynton 972-883-2428 catherine.boynton@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Corey Foster 972-883-2428 corey.foster@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Anna Hamilton 972-883-2428 anna.hamilton@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Kevin Jackson 972-883-2428 kevin.jackson@utdallas.edu JO 2.110

More information at the Behavioral and Brain Sciences Advising Page

Engineering and Computer Science

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Monica Borowicz 972-883-3997 monica.borowicz@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CS/SE
Ki-M
Temp Dp-Gn
Crystal Favors 972-883-2003 crystal.favors@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.714 CS/SE
N-Pl
Temp Cf-Do & Hp-I
Omari Kemp 972-883-6547 omari.kemp@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CS/SE
Pm-St
Temp Go-Ho
Kanika Thompson 972-883-6550 kanika.thompson@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CS/SE Su-Z
Temp J-Kh
Stacey Moran 972-883-2167 stacey.moran@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CE/EE
A-L
Temp CS/SE
A-Az
Shae Mann 972-883-6763 shae.mann@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CE/EE
M-Z
Temp CS/SE
B-Ce
Irene Marroquin 972-883-6846 irene.marroquin@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.801 BMEN/MECH
A-Hf
Temp Q-St
Assistant Director
Nasreen Hasan 972-883-3988 nasreen.hasan@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 BMEN/MECH
Hg-P
Temp Su-Z
Tanisha Edwards 972-883-4277 tanisha.edwards@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.805 Assistant Director

More information at the Engineering and Computer Science Advising Page

Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sheila Rollerson 972-883-4938 srollers@utdallas.edu GR 2.220 A-D
Whitney Sharman 972-883-4181 whitney.sharman@utdallas.edu GR 2.220 E-H and R-W
Malinda Hicks 972-883-4243 malinda.hicks@utdallas.edu GR 2.220 I-Q & X-Y
Fast Track

More information at the Economic, Political and Policy Sciences Advising Page

Interdisciplinary Studies

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Baylee Moster 972-883-3477 baylee.moster@utdallas.edu HH 2.115 BAIS/BSIS/AMS/Education
Sydney Higar 972-883-2484 sydney.higar@utdallas.edu HH 2.116 Healthcare Studies
Laura Wey 972-883-4366 lxw153530@utdallas.edu HH 2.106 Healthcare Studies

More information at the Interdisciplinary Studies Advising Page

School of Management

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Laura Krietemeyer 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250 Assistant Director
Melissa Bresnahan 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Angela Granger 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Alexia Highnett 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Meagan Julian 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Chien Paden 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Edisa Saracevic 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Mari Vega Campbell 972-883-2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250

More information at the School of Management Advising Page

Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Lupita Camarillo 972-883-2500 guadalupe.camarillo@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Director
Dijana Zmiro 972-883-2500 dijana.zmiro@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology A-C
Erica Kenney 972-883-2500 erica.kenney@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology D-J
Linda Elgin 972-883-2500 linda.elgin@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology K-N
Jose Polio 972-883-2500 jose.polio@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology O-Sg
Meredith Permenter 972-883-2500 meredith.permenter@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology Sh-Z
Kameron Svoboda 972-883-2500 kameron.svoboda@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Mathematics E-Z, Physics (All)
Jennifer Meedel 972-883-2500 jennifer.meedel@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Chemistry and Biochemistry A-K, Geosciences (All)
Allison Valenzuela 972-883-2500 allison.valenzuela@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Chemistry and Biochemistry L-Z,
Mathematics A-D
Rick Treter 972-883-2500 rtreter@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Actuarial Science (All),
Data Science (All)
Hailey King 972-883-6845 hailey.king@utdallas.edu FN 3.308P UTeach Dallas

More information at the Natural Sciences and Mathematics Advising Page

Collegium V

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Josh Kreuter 972-883-4297 jkreuter@utdallas.edu GC 2.214 A-H
Katy Jordan Sanders 972-883-4205 kjsanders@utdallas.edu GC 2.216A I-O
Lindsey Boeshans 972-883-4415 lindsey.boeshans@utdallas.edu GC 2.216G P-Z

More information at the Collegium V Advising Page

Health Professions Advising Center

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Doyen Rainey 972-883-6767 doyen.rainey@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Shirley Anderson 972-883-6767 shirley.anderson@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Ricardo Garza 972-883-6767 ricardo.garza1@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Jeanna Kirk 972-883-6767 jeanna.kirk@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Thuy Luong 972-883-6767 thuy.luong@utdallas.edu FO 2.210

More information at the Health Professions Advising Center Advising Page

Pre-Law

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Kirby 972-883-6712 barbara.kirby@utdallas.edu FO 2.704

More information at the Pre-Law Advising Page

Student Outreach and Academic Retention (SOAR)

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Amanda Montgomery 972-883-2702 amanda.mont@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Director
Tonya Carroll 972-883-4803 tonya.carroll@utdallas.edu MC 1.312
Jamar Blackmon 972-883-2400 jdb160730@utdallas.edu MC 1.312
Artiste McClellan 972-883-2400 artistemcclellan@utdallas.edu MC 1.312
Galina Pegues 972-883-2400 gxp190014@utdallas.edu MC 1.312
Whitney Vela 972-883-2709 wxv170030@utdallas.edu MC 1.312

More information at the Student Outreach and Academic Retention (SOAR) Advising Page

Teacher Certification

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Ashmore 972-883-4003 baa47@utdallas.edu HH 2.900
Carolyn Bray 972-883-4264 csbray@utdallas.edu HH 2.900
Amy Jo Crowell 972-883-2730 amy.crowell@utdallas.edu HH 2.900

More information at the Teacher Certification Advising Page

Undergraduate Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Eric Welgehausen 972-883-6710 ericw@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Undeclared

More information at the Undergraduate Advising Advising Page

Associate Dean of Academic Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
John Jackson 972-883-6805 johnja@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Associate Dean

More information at the Associate Dean of Academic Advising Advising Page