UT Dallas :: Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate Academic Advisors

Arts and Humanities

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sydney Taylor 2759 sydney.taylor@utdallas.edu JO 4.508 A-M
Megan Gray Hering 2980 megan.gray@utdallas.edu JO 4.508 N-Z

Arts, Technology, and Emerging Communication

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Angela Scoggins 7528 atscoggins@utdallas.edu ATC 3.605 Director
Alejandra Gutierrez 7528 alex.gutierrez@utdallas.edu ATC 3.605 D-J
Kelley Henderson 7528 kelley.henderson@utdallas.edu ATC 3.605 B & K-N
Pamela Kitchens 7528 pamela.kitchens@utdallas.edu ATC 3.605 A & O-R
Jessica Khachiyants 7528 jess.khachiyants@utdallas.edu ATC 3.605 C & S-Z

Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Catherine Boynton 2428 catherine.boynton@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Bonnie Dougherty 2428 bonnie@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Ashley Garner 2428 ashley.garner@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Kevin Jackson 2428 kevin.jackson@utdallas.edu JO 2.110
Kathleen Ritchie 2428 kathleen.ritchie@utdallas.edu JO 2.110

Engineering and Computer Science

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Irene Marroquin 6846 irene.marroquin@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.801 Assistant Director
Cara Aronson 2108 cara.aronson@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.706 CE/CS/EE/SE
A-Cg
Marissa Tornakian 3583 marissa.tornakian@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CE/CS/EE/SE
Ch-Ga
Whitney Sharman 4181 whitney.sharman@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.707 CE/CS/EE/SE
Gb-Ka
Shae Mann 6763 shae.mann@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.502 CE/CS/EE/SE
Kb-Mc
Crystal Favors 2003 crystal.favors@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.714 CE/CS/EE/SE
Md-Pm
May Wright 6224 may.wright@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CE/CS/EE/SE
Pn-Sq
Alex Saulnier McKinin 2002 a.saulniermckinin@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 CE/CS/EE/SE
Sr-Z
Khaila Zherine Flores 2359 khailazherine.flores@utdallas.edu ECS 2.502 BMEN/MECH
A-D
Kaysi Hendley 6848 kaysi.hendley@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.502 BMEN/MECH
E-Lm
Adam Majors 4803 adam.majors@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.502 BMEN/MECH
Ln-Rn
Tanisha Edwards 4277 tanisha.edwards@utdallas.edu ECSS 2.805 Assistant Director
BMEN/MECH
Ro-Z

Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sheila Rollerson 4938 srollers@utdallas.edu GR 2.220 A-F
Malinda Hicks 4243 malinda.hicks@utdallas.edu GR 2.220 I-Q
Lynne Boyer 2839 lynne.boyer@utdallas.edu GR 2.220 G-H & R-Z

Interdisciplinary Studies

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Tess Kuo 2805 thk031000@utdallas.edu HH 2.112 Director
AMS, BSIS, BAIS
Teacher Certification
Healthcare Studies
Nasreen Hasan 6246 nasreen.hasan@utdallas.edu HH 2.115 Healthcare Studies
Laura Wey 4366 lxw153530@utdallas.edu HH 2.106 Healthcare Studies

School of Management

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Janet Hacker Collins 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250 Assistant Director
Melissa Bresnahan 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Judy Jones 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Megan Julian 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Laura Krietemeyer 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Tricia Lathen 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Donna Lippincott 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Janet Maltos 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Alma Martell 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Rolando Medrano 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Chien Paden 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Asa Randolph 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Edisa Saracevic 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250
Mari Vega 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM 2.250

Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Lupita Camarillo 2500 guadalupe.camarillo@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Director
Kali Cagnolatti 2500 kcagnolatti@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology A-D
Victoria Hill 2500 victoria.hill@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology E-K
Linda Elgin 2500 linda.elgin@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology L-O
Jacob Biedebach 2500 jacob.biedebach@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology (P-S)
Kameron Svoboda 2500 kameron.svoboda@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology T-Z, Physics
Jennifer Meedel 2500 jennifer.meedel@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Chemistry and Biochemistry A-L, Geosciences
Allison Valenzuela 2500 allison.valenzuela@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Chemistry and Biochemistry M-Z,
Mathematics A-I
Rick Treter 2500 rtreter@utdallas.edu CB 1.101 Mathematics J-Z,
Actuarial Science (All),
Data Science (All)
Hailey King 6845 hailey.king@utdallas.edu FN 3.308P UTeach Dallas

Collegium V

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sheila Kelly 4297 sheila.kelly@utdallas.edu GC 2.216B A-H
Katy Jordan 4205 kjj073000@utdallas.edu GC 2.216A I-P
Patrick Muenks 6311 pxm166330@utdallas.edu GC 2.216G Q-Z

Health Professions

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Dr. Karen de Olivares 6767 karen.deolivares@utdallas.edu FO 2.210 Director
Cristina Gonzalez 6767 cristina.gonzalez@utdallas.edu FO 2.202 UT-PACT
Leona McCulley 6767 leona.mcculley@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Doyen Rainey 6767 doyen.rainey@utdallas.edu FO 2.210
Shirley Yang 6767 shirley.yang@utdallas.edu FO 2.210

Pre-Law

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Kirby 6712 barbara.kirby@utdallas.edu FO 2.704

Student Outreach and Academic Retention (SOAR)

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Amanda Montgomery 2702 amanda.mont@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Director
Tonya Carroll 4803 tonya.carroll@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 A-F
Jamar Blackmon 2400 jdb160730@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 G-N
Artiste McClellan 2400 artistemcclellan@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 O-Z
Pamela Malouf 2998 pamela.malouf@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 AES Probation

Teacher Certification

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Ashmore 4003 baa47@utdallas.edu HH 2.900
Carolyn Bray 4264 csbray@utdallas.edu HH 2.900
Laurie Pollock 2737 laurie.pollock@utdallas.edu HH 2.900

Undergraduate Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Eric Welgehausen 6710 ericw@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Undeclared

Associate Dean of Academic Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
John Jackson 6805 johnja@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 Associate Dean