UT Dallas Undergraduate Advising

Undergraduate Academic Advisors

Arts and Humanities

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Emily Akins 2759 emily.akins@utdallas.edu JO4.508 A-M
Megan Gray 2980 megan.gray@utdallas.edu JO4.508 N-Z

Arts, Technology, and Emerging Communication

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Kristi Camacho 7528 kristi.camacho@utdallas.edu ATC3.605 Director
Erica Ford 7528 erica.ford@utdallas.edu ATC3.605 A-De
Alex Gutierrez 7528 alex.gutierrez@utdallas.edu ATC3.605 Df-J
Kelley Henderson 7528 kelley.henderson@utdallas.edu ATC3.605 K-N
Pamela Kitchens 7528 pamela.kitchens@utdallas.edu ATC3.605 O-R
Jess Haseltine 7528 jess.haseltine@utdallas.edu ATC3.605 S-Z

Behavioral and Brain Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Bonnie Dougherty 2428 bonnie@utdallas.edu JO2.110  
Kevin Jackson 2428 kevin.jackson@utdallas.edu JO2.110  
Katy Jordan 2428 kjordan@utdallas.edu JO2.110  

Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sheila Rollerson 4938 srollers@utdallas.edu GR2.220 A-F
April Liang 4243 aliang@utdallas.edu GR2.220 I-Q
Lynne Boyer 2839 lynne.boyer@utdallas.edu GR2.220 G-H & R-Z

Engineering and Computer Science

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Brenda Freeman 2002 brenda.freeman@utdallas.edu ECSS2.712 CE/CS/EE/SE
A-Cg
LaQuinta Smith 4181 Laquinta.smith@utdallas.edu ECSS2.502 CE/CS/EE/SE
Ch-Ga
Irene Marroquin 6846 irene.marroquin@utdallas.edu ECSS2.801 Assistant Director, CE/CS/EE/SE
Gb-Ka
Shirley Wilson 2108 shirley.wilson@utdallas.edu ECSS2.706 CE/CS/EE/SE
Kb-Mc
Crystal Favors 2003 crystal.favors@utdallas.edu ECSS2.714 CE/CS/EE/SE
Md-Pm
Joshua Brown 6224 Joshua.brown4@utdallas.edu ECSS2.502 CE/CS/EE/SE
Pn-Sq
Jaleah Williams 6848 jaleah.williams@utdallas.edu ECSS2.705 CE/CS/EE/SE
Sj-Z
Tyneè Sims 4803 Tynee.sims@utdallas.edu ECSS2.502 BMEN/MECH
A-D
Laura Payne 2167 Laura.payne1@utdallas.edu ECSS2.502 BMEN/MECH
E-Lm
Racine Lewis 3583 racine.reza@utdallas.edu ECSS2.709 BMEN/MECH
Ln-Rn
Sky Alexander 2359 Sky.alexander@utdallas.edu ECSS2.502 BMEN/MECH
Ro-Z

Interdisciplinary Studies

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Ste've'sha Evans 2186 stevesha.evans@utdallas.edu HH2.120 AMS, BSBS/BAIS
Teacher Certification
Nasreen Hasan 6246 nasreen.hasan@utdallas.edu HH2.115 Healthcare Studies
Teacher Certification
Tess Kuo 2805 thk031000@utdallas.edu HH2.112 Director of Advising
Healthcare Studies
Laura Wey 4366 lxw153530@utdallas.edu HH2.106 Healthcare Studies

School of Management

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Janet Hacker Collins 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM2.250 Assistant Director
Melissa Bresnahan 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Brandi Gilmore 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Judy Jones 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Laura Krietemeyer 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Tricia Lathen 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Donna Lippincott 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Alma Martell 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Chien Paden 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Asa Randolph 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  
Danielle Walker 2275 JSOMUGAdvising@utdallas.edu SOM2.250  

Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Kali Cagnolatti 2500 kcagnolatti@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology A-D
Sam Stokes 2500 sam.stokes@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology E-K
Linda Elgin 2500 linda.elgin@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology L-O
Angelica Iraheta 2500 angelica.iraheta@utdallas.edu.edu CB 1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology P-S
Kameron Svoboda 2500 kameron.svoboda@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Biology and Molecular Biology T-Z, Physics
Jennifer Meedel 2500 jennifer.meedel@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Chemistry and Biochemistry A-L, Geosciences
Allison Valenzuela 2500 allison.valenzuela@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Chemistry and Biochemistry M-Z, Mathematics A-I
Rick Treter 2500 rtreter@utdallas.edu CB1.101 Mathematics J-Z, Actuarial Science
Hailey King 6485 hailey.king@utdallas.edu FN 3.308P UTeach Dallas

Collegium V

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Sheila Kelly 4297 sheila.kelly@utdallas.edu GC 2.216B A-K
Patrick Muenks 6311 pxm166330@utdallas.edu GC 2.216G L-Z

Health Professions

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Dr. Karen de Olivares 6767 karen.deolivares@utdallas.edu FO2.210 Director
Cristina Gonzalez 6767 cristina.gonzalez@utdallas.edu FO2.202 UT-PACT
Leona McCulley 6767 leona.mcculley@utdallas.edu FO2.210  
Doyen Rainey 6767 doyen.rainey@utdallas.edu FO2.210  
Shirley Yang 6767 shirley.yang@utdallas.edu FO2.210  

Pre-Law

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Kirby 6712 Barbara.kirby@utdallas.edu FO2.704

Student Outreach and Academic Retention (SOAR)

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Tonya Carroll 2400 Tonya.Carroll@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 A-E
Jamar Blackmon 2400 jdb160730@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 F-K
Artiste McClellan 2400 ArtisteMcClellan@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 L-Q
Adrian Mendoza 2400 axm170036@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 AES Probation A-L
Whitney Vela 2400 wxv170030@utdallas.edu MC 1.312 AES Probation M-Z

Teacher Certification

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Barbara Ashmore 4003 baa47@utdallas.edu HH 2.900  
Carolyn Bray 4264 csbray@utdallas.edu HH 2.900  
Laurie Pollock 2737 laurie.pollock@utdallas.edu HH 2.900  

Undergraduate Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
Eric Welgehausen 6710 ericw@utdallas.edu MC1.312 Undeclared
Amanda Montgomery 2702 amanda.mont@utdallas.edu MC1.312 TSI

Associate Dean of Academic Advising

Advisor Name Phone Ext. Email Office Location Students Assigned
John Jackson
Associate Dean
6805 johnja@utdallas.edu MC1.312  
(null clip target)